All Life is an Experiment

“Do not be too timid and squeamish about your actions. All life is an experiment. The more experiments you make the better. What if they are a little coarse and you may get your coat soiled or torn? What if you do fail, and get fairly rolled in the dirt once or twice? Up again, you shall never be so afraid of a tumble.”

― Ralph Waldo Emerson

On January 1st 2014, I begin an experiment.

What will happen if I refrain from drinking alcohol for one year?

I hypothesize that I will experience more health and happiness.

I suspect there will be good times, and challenging times, as with any journey. I invite you to join me on this quest.  In addition to sharing my experience with not drinking alcohol, I will also explore other exciting beverages worth consuming.

December 31st will be my last hoorah with the fun and fascinating world of alcohol. I’ve got a bottle of whiskey and a party to attend. As the world counts down to midnight, I will savor my final sips. With the new year, I’ll raise my glass, then set it down, not to be raised again until January 1st 2015.

Quote

Leave a Reply

