Sober in the City!

Meeting up for a ‘drink’ after work turns into getting yummy soup and tea at Whole Foods. Feels good to do things differently. And my night was that much better for it. Having soup and tea, instead of alcohol, allowed me maintain my energy into the night. Plus, my initial desire for a drink- to calm my nerves from driving- faded away as I settled into where I was. And I, of course, still really enjoyed my time with my beautiful sister ❤

Video

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Dan
    Mar 16, 2014 @ 17:28:13

    It will be Spring in just a few days – your first “season” will be behind you in your year long journey. What turned out to be the easiest thing to change, that you originally thought would be much more difficult?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

