7 Months Sober

 

Rarely do I regret not drinking.

Why am I doing this? To practice saying NO to drinking. 
Right now I feel like I will return to drinking next year… but with the goal of often saying no to drinking.  Refraining from drinking now is strengthening my ‘saying no’ muscle.

I am excited about the new practice of not talking about my story around not drinking, and instead simply saying no and leaving it at that. 

Seems like it’s harder to limit my drinking, than it is to not drink at all.  Therefore next year I may make some commitments around practicing drinking less as a way to continue having a balanced relationship with alcohol.

Leave a Reply

